CAN YOU HIRE SOMEONE TO KNIT FOR YOU?

I heard that people can hire “professional knitters” if they want something handmade or whatever but is there a word for it? I want these sweaters really badly please but I can’t spend $1400 on a distressed knit, OH and that’s the sale price! HA! I’m sure some stupid people might say “AHH it looks homelessy” but since I’m not some scruffy hipster with a fixie bike, I don’t think I have to worry.

I’ve been really into sweaters, especially knits a lot lately because I felt like I need some comfortable clothing. My whole thought process when buying clothes has always been style over substance. I’d rather freeze to death or be dying wearing 6 inch heels rather than being comfortable as long as I looked good. Narcissistic yes, but I’m not a narcissist, but I do have friends who are and it’s pretty annoying I must say. I honestly think it’s pointless and stupid to be a stuck up asshole, I mean what the HELL do you accomplish from that? Anyways I want these really badly but it’s strange because I hate tights and especially fishnets but I really like these, I want them, again they’re old and $850 but hey, fashion is about dreams right?

I would totally wear these but no way would I wear them barelegged. I like women’s clothes but I’m not a drag queen or a transgirl and I usually know when to draw the limit but my mind cannot stop thinking about them, so cool, kind of cobweb/ awesome Halloween ensemble. Maybe I could wear black skinny jeans and wear the tights over them?? Or should I get matte black tights and wear the cobweb ones over that?? Hmmmmm, I don’t knowww I like them but I just don’t want to look like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman.

I’m trying to think of ways to wear the tights without it looking too fem because I really like this skirt and I’m thinking if I personally shoudl pair the two together as seen on the runway.

I think the only thing I woudl be worried about with the tights is how delicate they look and how easy it is to rip a new hole. I’m very impatient when putting on tights and I’m scared I’m just going to rip them to shreds.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

