SUMMER IS REALLY AROUND THE CORNER

I can’t believe 2011 is already half over. The Summer season is approaching and everyone is hoping for the steaming weather for people to take their clothes off and run around acting like idiots. The Gay Pride Parade is in 2 weeks from now, I believe, and I’m sure many West Coast civilians will be preparing for that “exciting” weekend, expect me. It was fun 2 years ago in 2009 probably because it was my first time, but I don’t like the idea of a bunch of sweaty, nasty people on the hottest day of the year rubbing all against each other dancing and throwing up, and just doing the most! I’m not really the type of person who enjoys seeing ambiguous animal orgies, or watching people whip each other, that’s what Folsom Fair is for.

I guess what I AM kind of looking forward to is school. My class starts this Tuesday and I am nervous, I’ve been out of school for almost a year now and I know it’s only City but I am kind of worried about the people. I’m taking a history of queer cinema class but it’s not the type of people I’m worried about, it’s the age. I would be so happy if my class was just full of old people 30 + because I hate people my age. Almost everyone thinks they’re the baddest bitch on the block and I’m like ” No.. not really.” I’ve always felt more comfortable with older people because one, they’re not as stupid, and two, they don’t care a lot about the superficial things, anything that really doesn’t matter but people my age worship and emulate which is really irritating.  I hate always feeling like I have to have so many guards up but I feel even in San Francisco, we’re not as liberal as people think we are.

But I am looking forward to the Summertime, I’m just hoping that it’s not HOT!! Nothing irritates me more than feeling sticky and sweaty because of the ANNOYING sun. I hope things change  a lot in the next 2 months because I need some excitement, I’ve been so bored, I need a different look on things, I need to EXPLORE my horizons.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

