I’ve been so bored this week and having nothing to do made me think of back then when there was actually good stuff on television that was fun, smart, and informative. Everything nowadays is about style and not substance and it really dissapoints. While I was reflecting I totally remembered in 2003 when vh1 put out the first installment of ” I love the 80s” and enjoying it INCREDIBLY well. It was a miniseries, an hour each, and every episode would focus on one year in the 80s starting with 1980 and so forth. I was about 10 or 11 when that whole series started and I remember being soooooo entertained and sooo happy to be learning fun facts and historical events about a very infamous time of American pop culture.

After that, they had “I love the 80s Strikes Back”, “I Love the 80s 3D”, and then they did the ” I Love the 90s” and ” I Love the 70s” which was even better. Being a 90s boy, haha I only experienced 7 years of it but my short time with that decade was better then nothing. It was freakin awesome to  watch the vh1 episodes and actually remember some of the stuff from my childhood, granted I was 7 when the 90s ended but I still remembered a lot of televsion back then and that was enough. Just watching the vh1 series just proved how amazing the times were back then. We may not have had the technology but I actually prefer that because nowadays everything is getting too modernized to the extent where it’s really taking over the world by storm.

Things in the new minnelium sucked, 2000 to 2009 where probably the most grossest years in history. I’ll make an exception for 2008 and 2009 only because that’s when I really got into fashion and when I was trying to put a lot of pieces of my life in place. I really wish I had a time machine jsut so I could live during those times and not get older just for the experience  because, everything seemed more fun back then.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

