I DONT WANT TO TURN INTO A SHOE SLUT

I’m getting addicted to shoes, like I am wanting to get shoes any chance I see a pair of heels or Dr. Martens that I feel I must have in my closet. I bought 2 pairs already in the past month which may not sound like much to people but they cost a pretty hefty sum for the position that I’m in. I don’t know what it is that’s making really into shoes recently. I know I have obsessions and phases but I feel like this isn;t an obsession that is as strong as many that I had before, which is a really good thing because I really do need to save money for school but GOSHHH it’s sooooo hard not to spend money.

I was watching an old episode of  “True Life” I’m a Compulsive shopper and I was scared that I will turn into that.  I believe that I have somewhat control over my emothions but when it comes to material things I really feel like I need them and that kills me because I want so many things, that may bot be expensive but they build up.

Anyway, I really do love shoes a lot lately but maybe I should just get these and stop for a long time because I really need to learn to discipline if I ever want to have some sort of security. I am starting school soon and  I don’t want to regret not having money because I keep buying stuff. lol But you know, I have always loved material things and I just can’t help it, they give me comfort, I feel safe, like something that protects me, wierd huh?

Ohhhh shoes, I will always love you and you know, I think if I just do portions in buying stuff I should be fine, I need to learn to manage and split my needs into considerable amounts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

