See ya later, Kevin…

I would like to write a personal appreciation for Kevin Leung, who has been with Youthline Media for about two years now. He’s leaving for college in a couple of days, and I’m really excited for him.

Kevin was actually the person who introduced me to CHALK, which is YL Media’s mother organization. I’ve known him since freshman year of high school, and we had a friendship spanning throughout all of high school, and still going now. It is an understatement to say that Kevin has changed my life for the better.

He is funny, genuine, caring, and a great listener. He’s the type of person who will have a conversation with you about your issues, or just be there to listen if you want it, and he’s so helpful and deeply caring for his friends. At Youthline Media, he has produced shows like our Youth Shelters episode, updated us on many random scientific news on our blog, and represented as a proud member of the queer young men community. As an artist, it’s been exciting to see how much his photography skills have improved over the last year. I can’t wait to see how great his photography will become, and what his style will look like. I can’t wait for him to be the next Robert Mapplethorpe. I know that I’m going to have so much fun visiting him in Los Angeles. I’ll miss you.

V xx

—-

An archive of his posts can be found here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

