June, I love you!


She stole my outfit.

I sit here writing a blog entry even though I’m supposed to be updating my resume.. I’m about a fourth of the way there.. I’m getting tired of thinking about different verbs.
Anyways, a quick update about me.. I graduated a couple of days ago! I am very happy. I feel like I’ve been ready to leave for the past semester, so I didn’t feel sad about it. My family and I actually drove past the school today and I couldn’t stop smiling, knowing that I never have to go back.
June is my favorite month and it’s surreal to me that it’s here. I really wait the whole year for June. If you’re friends with me on facebook or follow me on twitter, you would know this.. I constantly write about June and how I wish it was June. And IT’S HERE! Graduation for my Lyric internship, Pride Parade, Pink Saturday, Dyke March, Trans March, Frameline Festival.. it’s all HERE! I’m so excited… I don’t even know what I’m going to wear yet!!
Speaking of my Lyric internship, I’ve gotten it extended!! I am so ecstatic about that. I really don’t want to leave because I love it there so much, and the extra 2-3 months means a lot. Just thinking about life without it kind of weirds and/or freaks me out.

By the way, did I mention how beautiful the weather has been these past couple of days? I only hope it will be like this for Pride weekend – warm, but not too hot, some clouds, and the occasional wind.

Ok, I feel like posting some photos now.

I’m not normally the biggest fan of Karlie Kloss, but I think she looks SO gorgeous here!! (Ph. Tommy Ton)


Summer…


These colors are so Southern Californian to me, I love this palette for summertime.

Until next time!
V xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

